New Trailer of Final Fantasy 15

A new trailer for Final Fantasy 15 was just released!  *flails*  Me and my friends are so excited.  I’m in love with Noctis ❤  Be still my heart * -*  The game has been in development for about six years.  It was dubbed “vapor ware,” at some point because the game didn’t progress for years.  Sometime last year they released a new trailer and stated that they were putting most of their efforts into this game now.  The story is supposed to be darker than previous installments, whatever that means.  Final Fantasy 7 was quite dark and depressing.  Hard to imagine a game more intense than that.

Is there anyone else out there that loves role playing video games?  I’ve played most of the Final Fantasy collection, and it’s definitely my favorite video game series.  My favorite video games are the Final Fantasy 7 series (which includes Crisis Core, Advent Children, Dirge of Cerebus, and Before Crisis) followed by Final Fantasy 9.    Final Fantasy 15 might be a close second or third.  I doubt any game could ever live up to Final Fantasy 7 because the characters were so memorable.  For those that are interested, here is the trailer ^^

3 thoughts on “New Trailer of Final Fantasy 15

  1. With my gaming history I’ll probably get to play this sometime in 2024 😦 I always seem to catch up on consoles and what not when they are already out of fashion. Like now I’m playing the Wii when there have been so many releases since then! *sigh*
    But I love RPGs! I played FF 7–well, the only I knew which had Cloud, Tifa, Sephiroth, etc. It was so dark and vivid. I remember crying when Aeris died.The other day my brother and I downloaded the soundtrack and got so nostalgic you wouldn’t believe it. I’ve also played FF 8, FF10 and FF12 although I didn’t like 12 all that much. Seeing this post has got me all excited now 😀

    • Ooooh, I didn’t know you were a gamer. Cool 😀 Yeah, I played Final Fantasy 7 when it first came out. Well, within like a year or two of it’s release because we had to convince my mom to get a Playstation XD I actually didn’t like the game when I first played it. Cloud seemed like an arrogant jerk, and the only character I really loved was Aerith, and she died ;_____; I ended up playing Crisis Core like 5 years ago on a whim. It’s the prequel to Final Fantasy 7. Not sure if you remember Zack from FF 7. He had a small cameo in the original game. I fell in love with Zack, and I started writing Final Fantasy VII fanfiction XD I quit earlier this year, so now I’m focusing on original fiction.

      There was a Final Fantasy concert a few years ago. I went to it with a friend, and it was amazing 8D The music from the Final Fantasy series is so awesome. When I was a kid my parents played video games with us. As I got older, my mom would play the RPGs with us while my dad just played action games. I think FF 7 was the first game my mom didn’t play with us because she was in a lot of pain from a herniated disc.

      My sister played FF 8, and she didn’t like it much, so I never got into it. I played FF 10, and it was a great game, but I didn’t connect with any of the characters. Most of my friends love it. I played FF 12 and never finished it XD Yeah, the only characters I liked were Larsa and Penelo (I think that was her name?).

      I like the “Tales Series,” a lot too. Although Tales of Vesperia was for the XBox 360 only D: The guys were so cute too * -*

      My husband is a Japanese citizen, so he likes to play video games too XD Not all Japanese people love video games, but it’s a more prevalent hobby in Japan than it was in America. Although now it seems like everyone is playing video games, lol. That’s a good thing 🙂

      • You didn’t like FF7 when you first played it? BLASPHEMY!!! 😀 😀 😀

        I remember Zack and always wanted to know his backstory. I have been wanting to try out Crisis Core for years but unfortunately haven’t got the chance to do so. Ah well. And it’s so cool your mum played with you–I tried teaching mine but she was never that interested. You win some you lose some!

        I haven’t tried out the Tales Series but I would love too. Most of the other RPGs I’ve played have been pretty short and not as memorable as Final Fantasy. I do like the old school ones though. Do you remember Suikoden and Alundra? I liked playing those on the PC emulator when I was bored–as a way to relieve my glory days from 1999-2000 😉

        Other than that, I’m down for any game with a good story line. Right now I’m juggling two Zeldas–Twilight Princess and Skyward Sword. I’ve played Majora’s Mask and Ocarina of Time–and I’d still like to play all the rest 🙂

Leave a Reply

